Japanese knife reviews

08/16/2021
Submitted by Stewart R.

The knife and the service were both amazing. Right out of the box, it's razor-sharp and quite robust. It has a nice feel and weight in the hand and has been a pleasure to use thus far. The delivery and service were both excellent. I've also ordered the Petty.

08/16/2021
Submitted by Kimberley R.

Beautiful balance in a knife that has a nice weight and works well for chopping veggies. It's also quite pretty to look at.

08/10/2021
Submitted by Nicole S.

In addition to being razor-sharp and well balanced, this knife is stunning. The wooden handle is quite comfortable, and the blade is lighter than I expected, yet it functions admirably.

08/10/2021
Submitted by Tiffany L.

With simply the weight of the knife, I sliced through a tomato. A gorgeous, timeless design encases a high-quality knife and materials.

08/09/2021
Submitted by Taylor S.

I bought this one and it exceeded my expectations. The handle was comfortable in my hands, which was my main concern when purchasing online.

08/09/2021
Submitted by Smith K.

Balanced and well-built. And it's razor-sharp. Shipping was also quick.

08/08/2021
Submitted by John S.

Best knives

Tetsuhiro Blue Super Gyuto knife 240mm (9.5") Black paper micarta - Fast shipping! Quality Knife! Great Price!
08/08/2021
Submitted by Burton L.

I was pleasantly impressed by how quickly the package arrived. My product arrived two days after it was mailed! And I'm quite pleased with what I got. This knife is not only aesthetically pleasing, but it is also well-made and of good quality.

08/04/2021
Submitted by Amanda P.

Very happy with my purchase.Fast delivery.

08/04/2021
Submitted by Angela M.

This is my first knife with a Japanese handle. It has a fantastic feel to it and is quite sharp. Loving it.

Miki VG1 Nakiri knife 165mm (6.5") Black Pakkawood handle - Beautiful and sharp knife, super fast shipping
08/03/2021
Submitted by Sarah S.

This knife has made me very pleased. The shipping from Japan was extremely fast, and the packaging was excellent. The knife is razor-sharp, well-balanced, beautiful, and simple to use. I will definitely purchase from this website in the future.

08/03/2021
Submitted by Amy L.

I bought this knife about a month ago, and I have to say it was money well spent because it keeps its edge nicely and is very easy to sharpen with good whetstones. I've chosen to get a second knife for my friend.

08/02/2021
Submitted by Emi M.

This knife is a work of art in and of itself. This knife's craftsmanship is incredible. Every time you use it, the fine-honed edge will offer you razor-sharp cuts. Fast delivery. Highly recommend.

07/14/2021
Submitted by Gordon R.

This knife has a razor-sharp edge right out of the box, and the edge retention is excellent. Simply put, this is a fantastic knife that isn't overpriced!

07/05/2021
Submitted by Ross B.

recommended

07/02/2021
Submitted by Martin W.

Perfect Gyuto knife for me!
Very pleased with this buy, no complaints here.

07/02/2021
Submitted by Dixon M.

Perfect Gyuto knife for me!
Very pleased with this buy, no complaints here.

06/30/2021
Submitted by Erick

I'm a home cook and have been using this knife for a month or so now. Before this, I had only used 210mm Gyuto's. Initially the 240mm felt big and a little intimidating but I quickly got used to the size and it has become my "go to" knife in the kitchen. It breezes through things like butternut squash way better than my other knives. It comes sharp out of the box and with VG 10 steel and the ebony handle, I find it easy to look after. Really happy with it!

To Top